Rubik’s for cryptographers

Rubik’s for cryptographers

Abstract: Hard mathematical problems are at the core of security arguments in cryptography. In this paper, study mathematical generalizations of the famous Rubik’s cube puzzle, namely the factorization, representation and balance problems in non-Abelian groups. These problems arise naturally when describing the security of Cayley hash functions, a class of cryptographic hash functions with very interesting properties. The factorization problem is also strongly related to a famous long-standing conjecture of Babai, at the intersection of group theory and graph theory. A constructive proof of Babai’s conjecture would make all Cayley hash functions insecure, but on the other hand it would have many positive applications in graph theory and computer science. In this paper, we classify existing attacks against Cayley hash functions and we review known results on Babai’s conjecture. Despite recent cryptanalytic progress on particular instances, we show that the factorization, representation and balance problems presumably remain good sources of cryptographic hard problems. Our study demonstrates that Cayley hash functions deserve further interest by the cryptography community.

Download : Papers

49 Comments

  1. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: seclist.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/rubiks-for-cryptographers/ […]…

  2. Thank you for your extremely great info and respond to you. san jose car dealers

  3. nice abstract…

    http://naxter.blogspot.com/

  4. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

  5. verdens beste gulrotkake
    This is pointless, why am I even reading it and not enjoying verdens beste gulrotkake? I should learn to spend my time better.

  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: seclist.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/rubiks-for-cryptographers […]…

  7. A person necessarily help to make significantly posts I might state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular publish extraordinary. Wonderful task!

  8. Thanks for making me to get new suggestions about computers. I also contain the belief that certain of the best ways to keep your laptop computer in excellent condition has been a hard plastic material case, or perhaps shell, that will fit over the top of one’s computer. A majority of these protective gear are usually model precise since they are manufactured to fit perfectly on the natural outer shell. You can buy them directly from the seller, or via third party sources if they are for your notebook, however don’t assume all laptop can have a spend on the market. Once more, thanks for your suggestions.

  9. An intriguing speech is couturier note. I conceive that you should write much on this matter, it might not be a bias soul but generally people are not sufficiency to speak on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  10. Haha that’s rediculous. No way

  11. An newsworthy language is worth scuttlebutt. I consider that you should write solon on this topic, it strength not be a preconception topic but mostly people are not sufficiency to speak on specified topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  12. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I wish to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get one thing done.

  13. student loan consolidation Hi {That is a valid point|This is an useful post|} {Can you post more?|Can you post about student loan consolidation?|}

  14. An newsworthy speech is couturier report. I guess that you should compose statesman on this matter, it strength not be a preconception content but mostly people are not enough to utter on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  15. I got what you will, thanks for putting up. Woh I am willing to gain this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  16. Fantastic site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get responses from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

  17. An riveting speech is worth comment. I guess that you should create author on this issue, it might not be a preconception soul but generally group are not enough to speak on much topics. To the next. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  18. Have eBay suspend your account? I am suspended for no cause! I lost all of my earnings, my business has been online based. I had to discover a solution. By the end I am back again for real.

  19. An interesting treatment is designer account. I conceive that you should compose writer on this subject, it might not be a taboo substance but generally fill are not sufficiency to communicate on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  20. An intriguing word is couturier notice. I cerebrate that you should indite statesman on this message, it might not be a inhibition person but generally fill are not enough to verbalise on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  21. Did eBay suspend your account? I am suspended for simply no purpose! I misplaced all of my revenue, my business had been online based. I had to find a solution. At the end I am again for real.

  22. Fantastic goods from you, man. Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢ I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢ informations.

  23. Fantastic goods from you, man. Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢ I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely great. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢ informations.

  24. After study a number of of the blog posts on your web site now, and I actually like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as properly and let me know what you think.

  25. Wonderful goods from you, man. Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢ I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢ informations.

  26. I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am cheerful to bump this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  27. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  28. I got what you wish, thanks for putting up. Woh I am pleased to attain this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  29. I got what you convey, thanks for putting up. Woh I am gladsome to judge this website finished google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  30. Online Article…

    […]very few websites that happen to be detailed below, from our point of view are undoubtedly well worth checking out[…]…

  31. I got what you intend, thanks for swing up. Woh I am pleased to see this website finished google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  32. I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am glad to gain this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  33. I got what you signify, thanks for putting up. Woh I am happy to grow this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  34. I got what you specify, thanks for putting up. Woh I am happy to attain this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  35. Appreciate it for helping out, fantastic info .

  36. I got what you intend, thanks for putting up. Woh I am pleased to conclude this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  37. Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few posts on this website and I believe that your blog is rattling interesting and contains lots of fantastic info.

  38. An gripping discourse is couturier report. I believe that you should create author on this substance, it might not be a bias substance but mostly group are not enough to utter on much topics. To the next. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  39. I got what you think, thanks for swing up. Woh I am pleased to gain this website finished google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  40. An riveting speech is couturier note. I think that you should make solon on this theme, it power not be a preconception human but mostly group are not enough to speak on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  41. My Trackback…

    […]A bargain is something you don’t need at a price you can’t resist.[…]…

  42. I got what you impart, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to reach this website through google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  43. I got what you impart, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to effort this website finished google. Thanks For Share Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  44. An stimulating discourse is designer interpret. I conceive that you should write author on this topic, it strength not be a preconception theme but mostly people are not enough to speak on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.

  45. Appreciate it for helping out, great information.

  46. Beautiful work…

    I usually dont post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work. beautiful….

  47. It is hard to search out knowledgeable individuals on this subject, but you sound like you realize what you’re speaking about! Thanks

  48. An newsworthy word is couturier comment. I cogitate that you should indite many on this message, it strength not be a inhibition issue but generally people are not sufficiency to verbalise on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Rubik’s for cryptographers Security List Networkâ„¢.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS