Security of Multiple-Key Agreement Protocols and Propose an Enhanced Protocol

Security of Multiple-Key Agreement Protocols and Propose an Enhanced Protocol

Abstract: Multiple key agreement protocols produce several session keys instead of one session key. Most of the multiple key agreement protocols do not utilize the hash functions in the signature schemes used for identification. Not using hash function in these protocols causes that the protocols do not satisfy some requirement security properties. In this paper we review the multiple key agreement protocols and perform attacks on some of them. Then we introduce a new multiple key agreement protocol and show that the proposed protocol is more secure than the existent multiple key agreement protocols.

Introduction
Cryptography helps us to make a secure communication in public networks. The secret key plays an essential role in the cryptosystems such that revealing the secret key causes the cryptographic system to be compromised. Therefore how to exchange the secret key is very important in cryptographic applications. One of the considerable methods for secret key exchanging is key agreement protocols. These protocols enable two or more users of any public
networks to share a secret common key together.

Download this Papers

Author : Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, Tarbiat Moallem University, Tehran, Iran
Faculty of Electrical and computer Engineering, K.N. Toosi University of Technology, Tehran, Iran

13 Comments

  1. Yesturdays work for tomorrow – a look at some examples…

    Was shown this example, via David Messer on Facebook and imagine it to be extremely informative and too the point…

  2. I know there are lots of firefox addons that help manage saving pictures, but what I am specifically looking for is, one which can allow me to simply paste the picture link and it will download the picture from that link. . Reason being, the pictures I am saving is has their own individual link and NOT on the same page itself..

  3. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such wonderful information being shared freely out there.

  4. You made some decent points there. I did a search on the subject and found most individuals will agree with your blog.

  5. Very good written story. It will be useful to everyone who utilizes it, including me. Keep up the good work – i will definitely read more posts.

  6. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  7. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you created certain good points in capabilities also 215415

  8. Awesome writing style!

  9. I believe this is among the so much important info for me. And i’m satisfied studying your article. But wanna statement on few common issues, The web site style is ideal, the articles is actually nice : D. Just right job, cheers

  10. I was seeking for…

    Terrific, that’ s exactly what I was seeking for! You just spared me alot of work…

  11. Nice article Very nice greetings :-)!

  12. Het werk van Yesturdays voor morgen – een blik op sommige voorbeelden…

    Enkel opgemerkt dit voorbeeld, via arnold hardvalder linkedin en gevonden het om te zijn enigszins informatief en ook het punt…

  13. Thank you a lot for providing individuals with such a wonderful opportunity to read articles and blog posts from this website. It is always so pleasant and also stuffed with a good time for me and my office co-workers to visit your website a minimum of thrice weekly to study the new issues you have got. And lastly, I’m so actually fulfilled with your outstanding pointers served by you. Certain 4 ideas in this post are essentially the finest we have all had.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS